The Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE) is the official body representing the notarial profession before European institutions, with the power to speak, negotiate and reach decisions on behalf of the various European Notariats.

In total, 22 countries belong to the CNUE: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

The Spanish notariat also belongs to the International Union of Notaries (UINL), along with another 82 countries. The International Union of Notaries (UINL) is an international non-governmental organisation, established to promote, coordinate and develop the function and activity of the more than 200,000 notaries around the world. The UINL includes most countries of the European Union (21 of its 27 members) and Latin America, all countries in Eastern Europe, and others so far removed from our culture as Japan, and many states in Asia and Africa. It currently comprises 83 countries, 22 in the Americas, 19 in Africa, 5 in Asia and 37 in Europe.

15 of the 19 G-20 members belong to the institution, which represents 70% of the global population and more than 60% of the world's Gross Domestic Product. There has over recent years been a mass influx of countries adopting this model rather than the Anglo-Saxon common-law system, such as the former states of the Communist bloc, China and Indonesia.


More information about the CNUE

Share this page:
  • Share in Google
  • Share in Digg
  • Share in Facebook
  • Share in Technorati
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in LinkedIn
Subscribe to our RSS canals
This web site uses its own and third-party cookies to offer its services to user. To continue using this service, user accepts usage of our cookies. Accept | Show more information