International activity


The General Council of the Spanish Notariat is a member of the Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE), the body providing representation before the EU institutions for more than 40,000 European notaries.

In total, 21 countries belong to the CNUE: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

The Spanish Notariat likewise belongs to the International Union of Notaries (UINL), along with another 76 countries: 23 in the Americas, 16 in Africa, 3 in Asia, and 34 in Europe.

There are more than 200,000 notaries distributed across 77 countries, and the notarial system is used by 70% of the world's population.

Share this page:
  • Share in Google
  • Share in Digg
  • Share in Facebook
  • Share in Technorati
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in LinkedIn
Subscribe to our RSS canals
This web site uses its own and third-party cookies to offer its services to user. To continue using this service, user accepts usage of our cookies. Accept | Show more information