International activity


The General Council of the Spanish Notariat is a member of the Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE), the body providing representation before the EU institutions for more than 40,000 European notaries.

In total, 22 countries belong to the CNUE: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

The Spanish Notariat likewise belongs to the International Union of Notaries (UINL), along with another 86 countries: 21 in the Americas, 19 in Africa, 9 in Asia, and 37 in Europe.

Share this page:
  • Share in Google
  • Share in Digg
  • Share in Facebook
  • Share in Technorati
  • Share in Twitter
  • Share in LinkedIn
Subscribe to our RSS canals